MPO measures the seven key personality traits

of people in work settings

TRAITS MEASURED

img_orOriginality of thought

This scale measures the degree to which individuals tend to search for new ways of doing things, to defy convention and to form original concepts. The opposite is the degree to which a person tends to adopt proven methods, to accept set policies and to find solutions that are practical, predictable and down-to-earth.

Emotional spontaneity

This scale measures the degree in which individuals react spontaneously, becoming tense under pressure and subject to mood swings or; conversely, the degree to which they control their emotions, remaining calm under pressure.

Assertiveness

This scale evaluates the degree to which individuals need to affirm themselves, make decisions, act independently and have control. On the contrary, if there is no such need, it evaluates the degree to which they prefer to be useful, cooperative and friendly, or even deferential, for the benefit of others.

img_eExtroversion

This scale measures the degree to which individuals need to interact with others, express themselves, and participate in social events. Conversely, in the absence of such needs, it is the degree to which a person prefers to be discreet, reserved. interested in facts or able to resolve technical problems alone.

Pace

This scale measures the degree to which individuals need a calm, consistent and stable environment. Conversely, in the absence of such requirements, the extent to which they prefer to work with speed, enjoying the unexpected and changing environments. In summary, this factor measure an individual’s pace and relationship with time.

Structure

This scale measures the degree to which individuals require precision, organization, clear rules and to comply with expectations. Conversely, in the absence of such requirements, the extent to which they prefer general aspects of a subject, delegating the details, having freedom of action and seizing opportunities as they arise.

Adaptability

This scale measures individuals’ degree of flexibility and their ability to bounce back and adjust to various situations. Conversely, it is the degree to which people tend to focus on their business, hang in when faced with adversity, and consistently be themselves in every situation.

TRAITS AND THEIR INTERACTIONS

In relation to other products on the market, MPO is one of the few that clearly describes how the multi-faceted dimensions of various personality attributes function and interact.

This approach allows us to describe personality with a sense of nuance and precision rarely attained by inventories using linear scales.

HOW DOES AN INDIVIDUAL PERCEIVE THE BEHAVIORS REQUIRED FOR HIS OR HER JOB?

How do we find out if an employee really understands the right behaviors to adopt in his or her job?
The MPO job satisfaction survey answers this important question!

MPO tells you whether or not an employee is happy and productive in a given job.

À la base, MPO mesure les sept dimensions de la personnalité

les plus importantes dans le contexte du travail.

LES DIMENSIONS MESURÉES

img_orL’originalité de pensée

Cette échelle mesure le degré auquel un individu a tendance à rechercher la nouveauté, à défier les conventions et à élaborer des concepts originaux. À l’opposé, c’est le degré auquel une personne tend à adopter des méthodes ayant fait leurs preuves, à accepter les politiques en place et à trouver des solutions pratiques et terre-à-terre.

img_seLa spontanéité émotionnelle

Cette échelle mesure le degré auquel un individu réagit spontanément, devient tendu sous la pression et est sujet à des sautes d’humeur ou, à l’inverse, le degré auquel il contrôle ses émotions, rationalise ses réactions et reste calme sous la pression.

L’assertivité

Cette échelle mesure le degré auquel un individu a besoin de s’affirmer, de décider, d’agir indépendamment et d’exercer un certain pouvoir ou à l’inverse, en l’absence d’un tel besoin, le degré auquel il préfère rendre service, coopérer, être aimable et même s’oublier au bénéfice des autres.

img_eL’extraversion

Cette échelle mesure le degré auquel un individu a besoin d’interaction avec les autres, de s’exprimer, de participer à des évènements sociaux et d’acquérir une certaine popularité ou à l’inverse, en l’absence de tels besoins, le degré auquel il préfère rester discret, réservé, s’intéresser à des faits concrets ou résoudre des problèmes techniques par lui-même.

La pondération

Cette échelle mesure le degré auquel un individu a besoin de calme, de régularité dans le mouvement, de constance et de stabilité de l’environnement ou à l’inverse, en l’absence de tels besoins, le degré auquel il préfère l’activité, la rapidité, l’imprévu et des environnements changeants. En somme, ce facteur mesure le rythme d’un individu et sa relation avec le temps.

La structure

Cette échelle mesure le degré auquel un individu a besoin de précision, d’organisation, d’avoir des règles claires et de se conformer aux attentes légitimes ou à l’inverse, en l’absence de tels besoins, le degré auquel il préfère l’aspect général d’un sujet, déléguer les détails, avoir la liberté d’action et de saisir les opportunités qui se présentent.

L’adaptabilité

Cette échelle mesure le degré d’implication recherchée par l’individu dans l’environnement, de sa capacité à rebondir et à s’ajuster à des situations diverses. À l’opposé, c’est le degré auquel une personne tend à se centrer sur ses affaires, à s’accrocher face à l’adversité et à être elle-même dans toute situation.

Les dimensions et leurs interactions

Avantage certain par rapport aux autres produits sur le marché. MPO est l’un des seuls inventaires de personnalité sur le marché à décrire la complexité reliée à l’interaction des différentes dimensions de la personnalité.

Cette démarche nous permet de décrire la personnalité avec une finesse impossible à atteindre avec les inventaires de personnalité pourvus seulement d’échelle simple.

Comment un individu perçoit-il la façon dont il doit se comporter dans son poste ?

Comment savoir si un employé comprend bien la façon de se comporter dans sont travail ?
La dimension sondage de MPO vous apporte la réponse à cette importante question !

Notre instrument vous permet de savoir si vous êtes en présence d’une personne heureuse et productive dans son poste.